How to Begin?

I walked in late again tonight, the second time this week. I went into the kitchen and my mom was there, making a cup of tea. I said hello and hummed to myself as I grabbed something quick to eat; she stood there, just watching me,

“You’re happy. Who are you seeing?” she asked.

“What?” I was dumbfounded.

“You’ve been coming in later than usual over the last few weeks. You’ve been smiling more. I know when you’re seeing someone. I hope it’s not your ex,” she said.

I flinch at the thought of my ex and quickly let her know that no, I am not seeing my ex again.

“Well who is it?”

I’m not sure how to even begin to describe you.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

